Poem

How I Write

​It describes the various ideas running in the mind of the poet when one fine morning he takes out his diary to sit and write. The challenges ahead and the thrilling journey with words.

How I Write

Millions of thoghts run in my mind

As I take my pen to sit and write

Random thoughts in the wondering mind

Fighting with themselves to dot the line

 

A sudden blackout

Dismantled line

Words elude

Failing to fly

Saturation of mind

Asking to fill

The gaps in the line

Failure strikes

And I do nothing but smile

 

I keep my pen down to my right

And keep the diary to where it belonged 

With a smile on my face to prolong the poem.

The next first try would be the time

When I write

To give justice to the reason why It started the very first time.

10 thoughts on “How I Write

Did you like it? Any comments on same? Thanks.

