Poem

Hidden Desires

Every Poem has a motivation, a root for its birth and a reason to cease. This has none. An Elizabethan Poet and dancing with the wind.

Hidden Desires

I am hit by sudden profoundness

The feel as the thought strikes my head

The mere presence of her in my mind

Pushing the hair upright and showering the unspoken words.

 

Words which will never elude my lips

Words which will be buried alongside my grave

Words if spread could change the scenario

But not willing to take that one percent risk.

 

I am going underwater, under my own self

Bringing about a reason to treason my old self

Pages of a book to read the quoted lines

Understanding itโ€™s tough to bring emโ€™ in life.

 

Did you like it? Any comments on same? Thanks.

